Contemporary Italian Music for Guitar Quartet

$ 14.99

The Guitalian Quartet comprises four Italian guitar soloists who have joined forces to present new Italian compositions for guitar quartet. Most of this music has been composed for the Guitalians and presents a wide-ranging view of compositional style in present day Italy. A unifying theme through all the compositions is the use of the medium of guitar quartet as a vehicle for virtuoso display. The members of the Guitalian Quartet are: Guido Fichtner, Claudio Marcotulli, Maurizio Norrito and Stefano Palamidessi.


American Record Guide


Order from
Order from
Order from iTunes
Order from H&B Direct by calling 1-800-222-6872 

PDF Booklet

Carmelo Nicotra: Absinthium
Mauro Schiavone: Quartetto No. 5
Nicola Jappelli: Katastroph Polka
Giovanni Sollima: Bestiario di Leonardo
Paolo Arcà: Valzer per quattro
Bruno Maderna: Serenata per un satellite

Guitalian Quartet