Arlene Sierra: Butterflies Remember a Mountain

$ 14.99

Arlene Sierra, Vol. 3 presents chamber music composed over a sixteen year period (1997-2013), by the brilliant American composer, who resides in London.  Sierra has  been commissioned by the Seattle Symphony, the Tanglewood Music Festival, the New York Philharmonic, and the Ralph Vaughan Williams Trust. Performers of her work have included the New York City Opera, the American Composers Orchestra, the London Sinfonietta, the  Tokyo Philharmonic and the BBC National Orchestra of Wales.

Order from iTunes
Order from Amazon
Order from ArkivMusic



American Record Guide


Butterflies Remember a Mountain (2013)

Nicola Benedetti, violin; Leonard Eischenbroich, cello; Alexei Grynyuk, piano

Avian Mirrors (2013)

Jesse Mills, violin; Raman Ramakrishnan, cello

Truel (2004)

Horzowski Trio

Counting-Out Rhyme (2002)

Raman Ramakrishnan, cello; Rieko Aizawa, piano

Of Risk and Memory (1997)

Quattro Mani